Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

South Bay Orthopedic and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons & Internists located in San Jose, CA

4.78/5 Star Rating
165 total reviews

South Bay Orthopedic and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 165 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Bay Orthopedic and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
The staff was pleasant and friendly and fairly prompte with paper work for me. Dr. Sharma came in, friendly and buisnesslike. His examination was fairly quick and he wrote an order for an MRI & XRay. I was instructed to make a followup appointment in a month and I was out the door within 30 minutes. No muss. No fuss.
Jose P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Dr. Sharma has been a blessing since day 1 when I was unable to lift my right arm, he operated and I was able to lift my arm above my head. Just recently he did a procedure on my meniscus and I am in the process of healing but I do not feel the pain I was feeling before. Highly recommended!!!! He and his staff are ABSOLUTE professionals that take care of you as soon as you check in.
Cori K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I wish that I can say that I had a great experience and was looking forward to my appointment. I received the doctor's information on my healthcare website, then contacted the office and was informed that Dr. Sharma Kavita accepts UnitedHealthcare insurance. When I arrived to my visit, the front desk staff mentioned that my insurance is currently out of network and that I would be responsible to pay the entire out of pocket fees. I carved out time from my work day and traveled far to be misinformed.
Jorge M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Good personal and doctors
Cynthia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
I received excellent care and examination. They were very professional and listened to my every concern of future medical needs.
Antonio A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
He is been my doctor over 15 years and I’m so happy with him and his stuff
Ola B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Never have a long wait to see the doctor. The staff and doctors are very professional and thorough.
Margaret K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
The doctor gave me a shot, which I’m sure will solve the problem in the short run. The doctor seems to have the ability to recognize the issues very quickly. I think he is a very good doctor and will be able to help me in the future.
Sean L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/23
Dr. Samir always relieves my pain. Professional and courteous.
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
More than expected! Grateful to have him!
Martha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Wonderful doctors and staff. Highly reccommend
Venktesh S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Warm, friendly interaction. Treats patients with respect and empathy. inspires confidence
SHELDON P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Fast, straight forward service.
Serge T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Prompt, courteous, professional
Margaret K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
It was very good. The doctor is knowledgeable.
Yesenia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
He takes his time to answer my questions and doubts. He gives a lot of options and is very kind.
Satya D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Dr. Sharma was wonderful. He is bright and caring. He spent the right amount of time with his patient.
Bruce Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Great - same as before
Meghan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Fantastic experience
Joe (Joseph) B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
Professional, informative, friendly