Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

South Bay Orthopedic and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons & Internists located in Campbell, CA

4.81/5 Star Rating
107 total reviews

South Bay Orthopedic and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Bay Orthopedic and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
Great Staff ,
Donna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Samir Sharma is a great doctor!!!!
Milica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
Great doctor with a great attitude! Listens well and does a full examination on his patients. I felt confident the moment he walked in. This wasn't my first knee examination for possible surgery so I know and understand how the initial appointment should go. Dr. Sharma did not disappoint. His people in the office are fast and efficient as well. I'm glad I found my new doctor for my knee surgery.
Ann F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr Sharma is the best orthopedic doctor. He is so wise and practical. I go to him for PRP injections because Kaiser doesn't offer them. He also helps me with maintaining my knees and offers other options other than surgery.
Jayshree U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/21
Really good thank you Dr SS
Jesmin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
He was excellent and explained everything to me and really made me feel like I’m in good hands
Patricia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr. Samir Sharma was excellant. He repaired my shoulder cuff in three places. He's confident, very experienced and did everything with excellence, just like he said he would. A very caring physician. Looked after me as well as he said he would. Couldn't ask for more. Great doctor.
Evelyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Visit was quick.. no waiting. Staff efficient and courteous.
Ronald P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
Impressed with his approach, knowledge and suggested course to improve my condition
Janette A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr Sharma helped me so much! I came to him with a bad injury. After he went over my MRI, I was confident in him to do surgery and take care of my hamstring repair. The surgery center staff and Dr Sharma were great. Dr Sharma has been a wonderful doctor and I am grateful to him for his help. I highly recommend him.
Sarah A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Pleasant efficient staff. Doctors pleasant, provide good explanation of the situation.
Jose Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
customer and staff are awesome
BARRY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Sharma, Listens to each individual patient working to provide the best solution.
Paula L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
I highly recommend Dr. Samir Sharma! He was the surgeon for my meniscus repair, and I've also received several PRP treatments from him. I can now walk for long distances without pain...an amazing feeling! DR. Sharma takes his time, fully explaining the procedure, in a kind and caring manner. From me to him...A Five Star rating!
Romi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
Great
R W.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/20
Went to this office for a cortisone shot to treat tendonitis. The procedure was fine and my pain has reduced since I went - so that's good. FYI: If you're having pain, book as soon as you start having any pain. They didn't have open appointments for over 2 weeks from the day I was looking to book. I think I booked a visit with Dr. Sunil Sharma but was seen by Dr. Kavita Sharma. Bizarre bedside manner (told me, a grad student, that a career in academia was pointless, lol). I checked pubmet - no evidence in the literature to suggest that cortisone is taken up better if the patient is pissed off right before the injection! ;) A decent experience but I would likely go somewhere else next time.
Juan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
Quick treatment. Knowledgeable staff. Puts patient first.
Joel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/20
Excellent
Jeanne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/20
My visit to the office during this time of Covid 19 was very efficient and was handled with courtesy and care. The waiting room had many chairs taped off so the patients were seated far apart. I appreciate all the consideration that was shown to me by staff and doctor.
Virginia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr Sharma is very friendly and has exceptional bed side manners, I knew I would be in good hands..